"halo" Charging Ring for Ruger® MKII and MKII 22/45

Customer Reviews

5 Stars
owner
Halo works great on my mark2. So Easy to install that I bought an extra One for my friend.
Reviewed by:  from Massachusetts. on 1/9/2017
5 Stars
MAN
Very good product, easy to mount, makes charging my Mark II much easier with arthritic fingers, well made, have shot 30 full load mags with it and my hands are not as sore as usual....
Reviewed by:  from Everglades City. on 1/7/2017
5 Stars
xxxxx
This item is a great addition to my Mark IV 22/45 lite. Installation was simple. Makes charging a new magazine, or clearing a jammed cartridge so much quicker and easier. A little pricey, but if you shoot a lot, it is definitely worth it. I wouldn't shoot without it!
Reviewed by: (Verified Buyer)  from Mesa. on 3/25/2017
5 Stars
Mr
In Idaho this winter, jackrabbit populations have exploded. Nightly haystack patrols have been necessary, and at minus 20 degrees, gloves are needed. The Halo makes charging my MKII with gloves on a snap. Quality and fit are perfect. The guys at TK really have their chit together.
Reviewed by:  from Idaho Falls, Idaho. on 2/12/2017
5 Stars
Ruger 22/45 Lite Halo
This has to be one of the best upgrades for the Ruger 22/45. I got this for my wife because she has a hard time pulling back the bolt with her small hands. The halo ring makes it simple and easy for her to rack the bolt with just one finger. I also like how secure it is on the bolt, just a dap of blue loctite on the screw and its not going anywhere. Lastly, I believe the extra weight of the halo on the bolt helps cycle the gun better which is an added bonus. I would definitely recommend this upgrade for people who have trouble pulling back the bolt on their Ruger pistol easily.
Reviewed by:  from TN. on 1/15/2017
5 Stars
As advertised
Great product. Well made as you’d expect from TamdemKross. Fits perfect. Works like a charm.
Reviewed by:  from Binghamton . on 7/7/2018
5 Stars
Must Have!
The Halo is a "must have" accessory for Mk II Ruger Target Competition models. It makes magazine changes and reloads so much easier, and I believe safer. You aren't waving the barrel around as you did previously when grasping the bolt ears with two fingers. Clearing malfunctions is now a one finger operation with increased muzzle control. I would love to have one for my 1976 Mk I, which I also shoot in competition. Thanks, Brian and TK.
Reviewed by:  from Oklahoma. on 6/28/2018
5 Stars
Works well and looks cool!
I put this on my Mark II Standard and it makes it very easy for my wife to use now and more comfortable for me as well. That’s why I originally purchased it. After 28 years of not having one of these on the pistol it was a very easy change to get used to and now I don’t pinch my fingers. Looks cool and feels like it should have come that way as it takes way less effort to use now. Thanks Tandemkross!
Reviewed by:  from Maryland. on 5/3/2018
5 Stars
Patriot
This was a great upgrade for my Ruger 22/45 Mk II. Got this for my wife and daughter since they were having difficulty cycling the bolt. It is a very simple install in less than 5 minutes. I would definitely recommend this upgrade for everyone.
Reviewed by:  from Hillsborough. on 4/2/2018
5 Stars
Mr.
I have run several hundred rounds through my pistol and it worked and felt great. I am going to get one for my MK III 22/45 soon.
Reviewed by:  from conyers. on 3/27/2018
5 Stars
Halo
Love all the products produced for the MKII 22/45 wish there were more for us old guys who bough so many years ago. Trigger, quick release, etc just not available.
Reviewed by:  from Home. on 2/12/2018
5 Stars
Mr
The halo makes it a lot easier for my grangchildren to charge my MKII pistol. They love shooting it.
Reviewed by:  from Freeport. on 1/6/2018
5 Stars
NA
Wish I had seen this before I had purchased another brand design. This design does not poke you in the side when holstered. My 73 year old mother can rack the bolt on my MK II 22/45. She was impressed with the ease and improvement allowing her to work the bolt.
Reviewed by:  from Yamhill, OR. on 12/31/2017
5 Stars
Pull Ring
Have seen these for other Rugers, had found the knobs in the past was not interested, this loop is awesome, fast, easy to grab, and makes clearing issues easy.
Reviewed by:  from KS. on 12/23/2017
5 Stars
Boss
Love my 2 Halo that I Got U all.
Reviewed by:  from Grenada Miss 38902. on 10/14/2017
5 Stars
Wife loves it
Bought for wife's Mark II. Does exactly what was promised. She loves it.
Reviewed by:  from Ohio. on 9/28/2017
1 Stars
Mr
I am unable to mount this charging handle.It is the same problem as the "cone" handle; the fit is very loose and this will not remain engaged. I would not recommend this charging handle. Zero rating.
Reviewed by:  from Florida. on 9/28/2017
5 Stars
Mr.
It was my wife who is in her 70's. She loves it. Much easier to rack her MK II.
Reviewed by:  from ID. on 8/29/2017
5 Stars
Mr
My girlfriend bought me one for Father's Day. I liked it so much I bought a 2nd one for my 2nd MKII 22/45. Looks great and functions perfect - a lot easier to charge the gun. Thanks for a great product.
Reviewed by:  from Glasgow. on 8/3/2017
5 Stars
Mr.
Installed easily and the design should last forever. Appears a bit large but does not hamper function of pistol. Should offer it in silver also as there are plenty of stainless MKII's out there like mine. Great for arthritic thumbs like mine!
Reviewed by:  from USA. on 7/18/2017
5 Stars
Just what I needed!
Or should I say what my wife needed! I replaced the previous one (moved to my gun) with this one and it is perfect for her (and me). I have wanted a "halo" for a long time. I like the form and function and it was extremely easy to install. If I had more guns for it, I would order more of them!
Reviewed by:  from Idaho. on 7/9/2017
5 Stars
?
Perfect tooling. Perfect fit. Much quicker and easier to rack slide.
Reviewed by:  from Allentown. on 6/1/2017
5 Stars
Halo
This makes cocking my Mark IV so much easier no slipp Ng offf the slide. It is a snap to install and very secure no slippage.
Reviewed by: (Verified Buyer)  from Paradise Valley. on 5/26/2017
5 Stars
AMAZING
This item was amazing, i installed it with ease and it works excellent, it is so much easier to load and rack the bolt on my 22/45, great product!!!
Reviewed by:  from bloomington. on 5/6/2017
5 Stars
Competitive shooter
After putting this on my pistol it made it so much easier. I love the big hoop it has which for me makes it so much easier to pull back. Love it!
Reviewed by:  from New Jersey. on 3/19/2017
5 Stars
Ruger Halo
Works as advertised! Make charging fast and easy. My daughters loved shooting before, now it just that much more fun.
Reviewed by:  from Arizona. on 1/13/2017
5 Stars
Mr
Great
Reviewed by:  from Mesa. on 1/7/2017
5 Stars
Finally a great charging handle option for my Mark IIs !!
I have a S&W Victory pistol and installed the Halo on it. When the Halo became available for my Mark III I was happy but when they listened and made them for the older Mark II I was ecstatic. I just mounted one fresh out of the mail box. Ready to order 2 more!! Thanks for listening Tandemkross!!!
Reviewed by:  from Huntsville, AL. on 12/21/2016